Listed here are a few eventualities that my pals and I all the time combat about after we play Axis and Allies Spring 1942 version:
- A unit(s) is loaded onto a transport that has not moved but, then the participant strikes the transport
- A transport strikes one area, then picks up a unit and strikes one other area.
- A transport “bridges” a unit(s) then strikes an area or two.
- A transport strikes one area after which bridges a unit(s).
- A transport strikes two areas after which bridges a unit(s).
- A transport strikes right into a sea area the place an enemy has a submerged submarine
If a number of bridges are attainable (comparable to within the bay north of Germany or sea area to the left of stated area):
- A transport bridges unit(s), after battle proceeds bridges unit(s) once more to a unique nation (that is complying with the rule that claims you may solely assault a rustic as soon as a flip).
One final rule that doesn’t contain transports transferring or bridging:
- An airplane (normally a bomber) comes from the land and bombs an unguarded transport and kills it
We’ve seemed on the rulebook numerous instances and it’s fairly imprecise on some points. I am not saying that the rulebook would not reply any of our questions, however we definitely cannot discover any of our solutions. Thanks for studying!